DVT VHDL IDE User Guide
Rev. 19.1.20, 7 June 2019

30.2 Unmanaged Settings

There are also some settings that are not handled by DVT.

The following list presents settings that won't be handled:

  • Position of dialogs

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Size of views

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Last opened perspective or saved perspectives

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Working Sets

    • Are persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Secure storage information

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.equinox.security and is not handled by DVT

  • Proxy settings (Preferences -> General -> Network Connections)

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.platform* directories and is not handled by DVT

  • User installed plugins in a shared installation

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.platform* directories and is not handled by DVT

  • Settings used by other plugins that are not stored using the workspace preferences engine

    • These settings can be stored anywhere so is not possible to handle them